About Us

Upper Midwest Management Corporation is a full service Minnesota agricultural and commercial real estate and property management firm founded in 1974. Our company offers Agricultural property management, Farm site and farmland sales, Appraisal services, and Commercial property sales, including management and leasing services. We take a comprehensive view of the properties and portfolios we manage that has been time tested to provide positive results for our clients.

Appraisers

Leon Carlson, Certified General Appraiser
Willmar, MN
Contact Info
Office: (320) 522-1039
lcarlson@ummc.co
Michele Schroeder, Staff Appraiser
New Ulm, MN
Contact Info
Office: (507) 233-5778
mschroeder@ummc.co

Farm Managers & Farm Accountants

Cody Kohn, Farm Manager, Real Estate Agent
New Ulm, MN
Contact Info
Office: (507) 233-5784
ckohn@ummc.co
Dennis Schmidt, Accredited Farm Manager, Real Estate Agent
New Ulm, MN
Contact Info
Office: (507) 233-5776
dschmidt@ummc.co
Jen Haler, Farm Accountant
New Ulm, MN
Contact Info
Office: 507-233-5779
jhaler@ummc.co
Mary Pipping, Farm Accountant
New Ulm, MN
Contact Info
Office: 507-233-5775
mpipping@ummc.co

Real Estate Sales

Rachelle Kraus, Real Estate Agent
New Ulm, MN
Contact Info
Office: (507) 233-5783
Other: (507) 202-7446
rkraus@ummc.co
Scott Dreckman, Real Estate Agent
New Ulm, MN
Contact Info
Office: (507) 766-0542
nextlevel@newulmtel.net
Greg Thomas, Broker
New Ulm, MN
Contact Info
Office: (507) 233-5772
gthomas@ummc.co
Terry Dean, ALC, Real Estate Agent
New Ulm, MN
Contact Info
Office: (320) 582-0563
mtdean@hutchtel.net

Commercial Management and Leasing

Chad Thomas, CPM, Property Manager
New Hope, MN
Contact Info
Office: (763) 951-7563
cthomas@ummc.co
Laura Steffes, CPM, Senior Property Manager
New Hope, MN
Contact Info
Office: (763) 951-7561
lsteffes@ummc.co

Employment Opportunities

See our careers page for current listings.